PJ Masks Time to be a Hero DVD – Review & Giveaway

We have a new favourite DVD in our house at the moment. With two PJ Masks fans, it couldn’t be anything other than the newly released dvd based on Entertainment One’s (eOne) hugely popular  TV show, PJ Masks called Time to be a hero. 

PJ Masks – Time to be a Hero, features six fan-favourite episodes and follows the exciting adventures of Connor, Amaya and Greg. The three friends attend school like everyone else, but when something goes awry in the city, they get ready for their mission.

PJ Masks Time To Be A Hero dvdAs day turns to night, the heroes put their pyjamas on and activate their animal amulets. They magically transform into their dynamic superhero alter egos: Catboy, Owlette and Gekko (little mans favourite) and become the fantastic and unstoppable PJ Masks team.

Both my little ones enjoyed all the episodes the DVD had to offer, they always ask to watch it on the TV when its on however sometimes if it isn’t on it can be hard to explain to them. Now thanks to the new PJ Masks Time To Be A hero dvd, they can watch it whenever episodes whenever they want.

The Episodes on PJ Masks – Time to be a Hero include:

 – Speak UP, Gekko! – When Romeo starts using Gekko’s voice for no good, Gekko has to get over his stage fright and get his voice back.

– Catboy & Master Fang’s Sword – Night Ninja has stolen Master Fang’s prized sword and Catboy wants it back, but he will have to learn not to let his anger get in the way first.

– Catboy vs. Robo-Cat – Catboy has to get Amaya’s and Greg’s stolen superhero pajamas back from Romeo so they can transform into Owlette and Gekko and help him save the day . . . unless he learns that you don’t need superpowers to be a hero.

– Owlette and the Giving Owl – Owlette’s prized ‘Giving Owl’ statue is stolen by Luna Girl to decorate her new headquarters. If Owlette doesn’t learn it’s better to give than receive, Catboy and Gekko could become trapped in Luna Girl’s newest HQ for good.

– Catboy’s Flying Fiasco – When Catboy receives a scooter as a gift from an unknown aunt, something smells fishy. But when he can use it to fly, it’s too good to leave at home. Too bad that it’s really a “gift” from . . . Luna Girl!

– Owlette and the Flash Flip Trip – Using his newest machine, Romeo erases all the stories from books and replaces them with pictures of himself. Rather than relying on her own skills, Owlette plans to use the moves of her favourite comic character, Flossy Flash, to save the day.

With Gekko being little man’s favourite PJ masks character, as mentioned above. Try having a guess at which was his favourite episode?

 

PJ Masks – Time to be a Hero is available to download and buy on DVD from Monday 30th October 2017.
Pre order the DVD on Amazon here

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I was kindly sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review. However as always all opinions are honest and that of my own.

Follow:

59 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    October 26, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    catboy love cats

  2. Tracy Nixon
    October 26, 2017 / 5:54 pm

    ‎My daughter loves Owlette x

  3. Hannah Scudder
    October 26, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Catboy

  4. Solange
    October 26, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    Owlette because she’s the only female member of the team and the only one capable of flight.

  5. Sarah Mackay
    October 26, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    Gecko as her favourite colour is green

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    October 27, 2017 / 9:10 am

    Owlette because she’s a girl

  7. Graham Ross
    October 27, 2017 / 10:42 am

    My daughter likes Owlette

  8. Hannah Wallington
    October 27, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    My daughter likes Owlette because she’s a girl

  9. Margaret Gallagher
    October 27, 2017 / 10:39 pm

    Owlette she’s just amazing GIRL POWER

  10. Jo Glasspool
    October 28, 2017 / 12:09 am

    Owlette, as she so cute!

  11. holly harmsworth
    October 29, 2017 / 1:12 am

    catboy for no reason at all just because he likes him

  12. Chris Michael
    October 29, 2017 / 10:09 am

    Owlette is my daughter’s favourite.

  13. Sally Collingwood
    October 29, 2017 / 11:08 am

    Owlette because she’s a girl!

  14. amy bondoc
    October 29, 2017 / 3:11 pm

    owlette because shes cute

  15. October 29, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    My eldest loves Catboy because hes the leader of all and has lots of talents with his cat features.
    My daughter likes Owlette for her flying abilities.

  16. Jen A
    October 29, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    Catboy, not sure why exactly -but he thinks he’s very cool!

  17. Anthony Harrington
    October 29, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Catboy is our little Grandson’s fav!

  18. STACY SORRELL
    November 3, 2017 / 10:54 am

    My daughter loves Gekko, she says its because of his super Gekko muscles, i bet Speak up Gekko would be the fave episode!

  19. November 3, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Such an impressive little heros, I know my nephew loves PJ masks so this DVD set would be epic to have

  20. Victoria Thurgood
    November 5, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    Gekko my little girl thinks he is cool

  21. Katherine S
    November 8, 2017 / 3:46 am

    My oldest would say all of them but i think he likes catboy the best

  22. November 8, 2017 / 11:42 am

    Cat boy because he is super fast. Words of a five year old.

  23. Rich Tyler
    November 9, 2017 / 1:20 am

    Catboy – super cool

  24. Rachel Butterworth
    November 10, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    Greg (Gecko) , because he can climb up walls.

  25. Lorraine Stone
    November 14, 2017 / 10:00 am

    Catboy, love the colour.

  26. Stevie
    November 14, 2017 / 3:09 pm

    My niece always talks about Romeo.

  27. Rebecca Cusick
    November 16, 2017 / 9:43 am

    My boy loves CatBoy because he wishes he had Super Cat Speed 🙂

  28. AMANDA W
    November 16, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    my little lady loves owlette.. and my 20month old doesnt have a fave he seems to love them all!

  29. AMANDA W
    November 16, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    my little lady loves owlette.. and my 20month old doesnt have a fave he seems to love them all!

  30. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 17, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    At the moment the favourite is Owlette as they find them funny.

  31. cara vaughan
    November 19, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    my boy like catboy

  32. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 20, 2017 / 4:32 am

    My daughter loves Owlette because she has ‘girl power’ in her own words!

  33. Allan Fullarton
    November 20, 2017 / 6:23 pm

    Owlette, she’s lovely.

  34. sheri Darby
    November 21, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    My son likes Gekko best

  35. Sarah Austin
    November 21, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Catboy is my god daughters favourite!

  36. Kate Davies
    November 21, 2017 / 11:30 pm

    My son loves catboy because he has all the cool gadgets and super cool moves.

  37. JULIE WARD
    November 22, 2017 / 2:43 pm

    Grandsons would be catboy, I’ve no idea why

  38. Diana
    November 22, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Owlette because she loves everything owls

  39. francis lee
    November 23, 2017 / 1:46 pm

    my girl is obsessed with owls so her favourite is Owlette

  40. Melissa Crowe
    November 23, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    Gecko my son loves

  41. carol boffey
    November 23, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    we like owlette

  42. Emma
    November 23, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    My daughter loves Owlette, as she’s the only girl!

  43. stuart hargreaves
    November 23, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    owlette – we have owls in the beech tree in our back garden

  44. Maria Jane Knight
    November 23, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    Ronan loves Gecko becuase they have the same hair colour 🙂

  45. Danielle Graves
    November 23, 2017 / 10:13 pm

    My son loves Romeo, I think it’s because he does experiments and likes Science and is a bit naughty!

  46. Adrian Bold
    November 23, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    We love Owlette because we are great bird lovers in this household.

  47. paula cheadle
    November 24, 2017 / 12:14 am

    My granddaughter loves Owlette, because she loves birds

  48. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 24, 2017 / 7:26 am

    Catboy

  49. Tammy Neal
    November 24, 2017 / 7:48 am

    Catboy xx

  50. angie pickering
    November 24, 2017 / 7:52 am

    Jacob loves Gecko because he has a thing about green!

  51. pauline black
    November 24, 2017 / 11:19 am

    catboy is his favourite. Unfortunately grannies cats cant do the amazing things catboy does! He loves his outfit

  52. kate kathurima
    November 24, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    my son says Owlette because she has wings

  53. November 24, 2017 / 1:14 pm

    Owlette cos shes a girl and she fights 🙂

  54. Rebecca Mercer
    November 24, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    My daughter loves owlette cause she’s a girl

  55. Alison Clifford
    November 24, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    My daughter loves Owlette. She would love this dvd

  56. Natalie Crossan
    November 24, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    Owlette because she has an owlette costume too 😀 xxx

  57. Terri Mathewson
    November 24, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    Catboy because hes very cool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *