Sands Alive Glow Set – Review & Giveaway

Half term have arrived and sadly the nice weather didn’t decide to join. I’ve been trying to think of new ways to help keep them entertained over the holidays, on rainy days. So it couldn’t of come at a better time when we were asked if we would like to try the new Sands Alive Glow Set from John Adams.

Sands Alive Glow

The Sands Alive Glow set comes with 675g of  super soft glowing modelling sand, which is made of natural non-staining material. A super charger UV penlight for highlighting and drawing in the sand.  Five mini topper moulds and a play tray. The tray was a fantastic addition, as it made it easy to transport and gave the kids a tidy play area to save on mess. Although if your worried about your carpet or floor getting ruined, don’t be it hoovers up really well.


Once the sand had been empty into the play tray, the kids couldn’t wait to start using the moulds to make 3D shapes.  The thanks to the texture of the sand it was really easy to mould and model, so much so that once a shape was made you could pick it up and hold it in your hand without it breaking or falling apart.


Both my little ones had loads of fun playing with it, its been great for there imaginations deciding what there going to build next. From castles, to cookies to cars, its given them hours of fun. So much fun in fact that they’ve asked to get it out most days since we first got it, which has been really easy to do as the sand doesn’t dry out.

Sands Alive Glow Set
Now to mention the best bit about Sands Alive Glow, it GLOWS!! Thanks to the super charger pen the set comes with, the sand has the ability to glow in the dark either thru drawing or highlighting the sand. When you first turn on the pen it shines a green light then thru some sort of magic when its shone on the sand the sand turns green.

Sands Alive Glow Set
The kids had so much fun making different shapes and letter in the sand and seeing them glow. We did notice that it seemed the longer you shined the pen on the sand seemed to glow for before fading away. Also it seemed to be more effective when the sand was flattened out and also the darker the room was.

Sands Alive Glow Set

Sands Alive Glow Set
I have to admit when I first came across Sands Alive Glow I wasn’t sure what to expect. However after watching how much fun the kids have had with it over the last few days, I am thoroughly impressed. I would definitely recommend the Sands Alive Glow set for any creative little ones out there.

Sands Alive Glow RRP £24.99
Aimed at ages 3 and up

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: We were kindly sent the above product for the purpose of this review. However as always all opinions are honest and that of my own.

We're going on an adventure
Follow:
Share:

103 Comments

  1. Lynn Heath
    October 23, 2017 / 2:34 pm

    This looks so much fun!!

  2. October 23, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    This stuff is awesome. Kids love it and so do I…100% recommend this 🙂

  3. Tracy Nixon
    October 23, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    Lovely review and giveaway thanks!

  4. laura stewart
    October 23, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    hope im lucky x

  5. Linda Ford
    October 23, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    This looks fun, never had cool stuff like this when I was a kid!!!!

  6. Heather Haigh
    October 23, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    It looks great fun!

  7. Emma Whitworth
    October 23, 2017 / 6:32 pm

    My little one would love this!

  8. October 23, 2017 / 7:58 pm

    This looks like a lot of fun! I have seen the Sands Alive sets before but I didn’t know they did a glow in the dark one! Fab x

  9. Adrienne McGroder
    October 23, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    This looks great – my sons would love it! Fingers crossed. Thanks for the review x

  10. Jo Glasspool
    October 23, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    My daughter would love this!

  11. Sarah Mackay
    October 23, 2017 / 10:25 pm

    Brilliant giveaway

  12. Graham Ross
    October 24, 2017 / 8:26 am

    What a fab prize to win

  13. October 25, 2017 / 9:55 am

    We love Sands Alive – the fact that it glows is a next extra!
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

  14. October 25, 2017 / 6:36 pm

    This is so clever, I know my lot would enjoy this! Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested

  15. Lyndsey Cooksey
    October 25, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    My daughter loves playing with this! Hours and hours and never gets bored!

  16. Rebecca Smith
    October 26, 2017 / 10:23 am

    this looks fantastic! definitely an activity my kids would enjoy

  17. Leila Benhamida
    October 26, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    Wonderful prize.🍀

  18. Linzi McQuillan
    October 26, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    This looks amazing my daughter would have so much fun with this perfect gift for Xmas

  19. Lindsey Stuart
    October 27, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    This sand looks super fun! My 6 year old daughter Heidi would love it.

  20. Rena Plumridge
    October 29, 2017 / 9:56 am

    Sand looks great my god daughter will love it

  21. stuart hargreaves
    October 29, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    A very interesting give away thanks

  22. Ren Taylor
    October 29, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    Fingers crossed as this looks great for my nephew for Xmas!!

  23. lorraine kirk
    October 29, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    This looks like a great idea

  24. amy bondoc
    October 29, 2017 / 3:06 pm

    this is so cool!!!

  25. Solange
    October 29, 2017 / 6:16 pm

    This looks like so much fun. My kids would love it.

  26. Emma Whitworth
    October 29, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    This looks great for sensory play!

  27. Heather Hibbert
    October 30, 2017 / 12:45 am

    Magic sand sets are so much fun anyway but this looks super awesome

  28. Sanam Ali
    October 30, 2017 / 2:02 am

    Wonderful prize this would be so fun for my children

  29. Kim Jackson
    October 30, 2017 / 9:30 am

    wondeful 😀

  30. Kerry Kilmister
    October 30, 2017 / 5:57 pm

    My youngest daughter would have so much fun with this

  31. Laura Mitlon
    October 30, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    My daughter has been asking for this, love that its pretty much mess free!

  32. helen tovell
    October 30, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    Lovely giveaway thank you

  33. Alana Walker
    October 31, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    My sons love playing in the sand so I’m sure they’d love this!x

  34. AMANDA W
    October 31, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    this stuff looks amazing!!! i want it nevermind the kiddies!!

  35. Chrissy Harris
    November 1, 2017 / 11:38 am

    This look so much fun and my little boy would love it and I love that it comes with a tray to keep it nice a tidy

  36. Jade Hewlett
    November 3, 2017 / 10:55 am

    This looks brilliant!

  37. November 4, 2017 / 3:26 pm

    This looks so awesome my son would love this.

  38. Jo
    November 4, 2017 / 6:26 pm

    This looks really cool, thanks for the chance to win my kids would love this so keeping my fingers crossed x

  39. Deborah Mackenzie
    November 5, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece in South Africa. I am sure she would not have heard about this amazing alive glow set.

  40. Lynn neal
    November 5, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    This looks fun!

  41. Fiona Rennie
    November 6, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    My son would love this

  42. Debbie Birchall
    November 6, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    Great prize my sons would love this!

  43. Kellie Steed
    November 7, 2017 / 2:06 am

    I didn’t realise you could get a glowing version of this stuff. My little boy goes nuts for magic sand – he thinks he’s doing science experiments! This would blow his mind!

  44. Rich Tyler
    November 9, 2017 / 1:22 am

    This looks awesome!

  45. Rachel Butterworth
    November 10, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    My nephews would love this. Fingers crossed.

  46. Emma Jones
    November 10, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    this looks like so much fun and is already on my daughters xmas list 🙂 thank you for the chance to win x

  47. Kelly Cooper
    November 11, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    This looks fantastic

  48. Hannah
    November 11, 2017 / 9:23 pm

    This would be SO much fun, my sister would love it!

  49. Elaine saberi
    November 12, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    My grandchildren would love to play with such a great prize

  50. Elaine saberi
    November 12, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    My grandchildren would love to play with such a great prize

  51. Elaine saberi
    November 12, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    My grandchildren would love to play with such a great prize

  52. Elaine saberi
    November 12, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    My grandchildren would love to play with such a great prize

  53. Gill Mitchell
    November 12, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    We have normal sands alive but this looks so much fun!

  54. Sarah Pearce
    November 13, 2017 / 5:41 pm

    my daughter loved her last set she was bought,though she did keep squishing my models!!! #NotAHappyMummy!!! lol x

  55. astrid c
    November 14, 2017 / 3:56 pm

    my boys would have so much fun with this!!

  56. Jo Carroll
    November 15, 2017 / 10:49 am

    It’s just like magic 🙂 x

  57. Kat Allinson
    November 15, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    This looks amazing!

  58. cara vaughan
    November 16, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    Looks like fun, great giveaway!

  59. kayleigh Robinson
    November 16, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    I’d be more excited about this than my kids!

  60. Lorna Peppiatt
    November 17, 2017 / 2:16 pm

    My granddaughter will love this x

  61. Michelle Ferguson
    November 17, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    Would love to win this for my nephew, fingers crossed

  62. alice lightning
    November 18, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    such a great giveaway ,so much fun

  63. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 19, 2017 / 11:50 am

    This looks great fun, my grandchildren would love it

  64. Allan Fullarton
    November 19, 2017 / 3:26 pm

    Great!

  65. Sarah Parker
    November 20, 2017 / 10:10 am

    would love to try this with the kids 🙂

  66. Kate Davies
    November 20, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Oh this looks fab, would keep my 5 year old son busy for ages. Thanks for the chance.

  67. Edward Guerreiro
    November 20, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    I really want to see what this sands feels like.

  68. paula cheadle
    November 20, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    fantastic prize, looks like a lot of fun

  69. Emma
    November 20, 2017 / 6:41 pm

    This looks like great fun!

  70. Sam Parkes
    November 20, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    Bringing the beach indoors, my daughter would love this

  71. JULIE WARD
    November 20, 2017 / 8:10 pm

    Grandson loves his sand alive, this glow set is even better

  72. Diana
    November 20, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    Would love to win

  73. Sarah Austin
    November 20, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Great competition – fingers crossed!

  74. Ian monck
    November 20, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    Looks brilliant would love to win

  75. Stacey Gahan
    November 20, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    Looks great fun!! My girls would love it

  76. Shelley Jessup
    November 21, 2017 / 3:20 am

    I would want to have a play with this too! Does any of you get your kids toys out before you wrap them for presents to just make sure they work OK, umm actually I mean just to play with them?

  77. joanne casey
    November 21, 2017 / 6:07 am

    My nephew would love this, its perfect for him!

  78. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 21, 2017 / 7:27 am

    Ava would love this

  79. Lindsey Martin
    November 21, 2017 / 7:28 am

    This looks great. My daughter would love it.

  80. Rachael Sexey
    November 21, 2017 / 9:20 am

    Thank you for an amazing giveaway 🌹

  81. Rebecca Mercer
    November 21, 2017 / 9:30 am

    Brilliant giveaway my kids would love this

  82. Carly Belsey
    November 21, 2017 / 9:42 am

    This looks like so much fun. My kiddies would love this. Thank you

  83. Maria Jane Knight
    November 21, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I bet this feels very satisfying to touch!!!

  84. Claire W
    November 21, 2017 / 11:00 am

    This looks great!

  85. Lia Burns
    November 21, 2017 / 12:44 pm

    Wow great giveaway x

  86. Katie
    November 21, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Count me in

  87. Faye Reed
    November 21, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    My kids love this playsand x

  88. Gabriela Kroh
    November 21, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    Incredibly Cool!!

  89. sharon stanley
    November 21, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    Great giveaway. My girls would be over the moon if we won. Thank you for the chance.

  90. Sarah Wilson
    November 21, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    My sons would love playing with this!

  91. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 21, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    Many thanks for this great review and giveaway. It is something my daughter would definitely like.

  92. linda curtis
    November 21, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    this looks great my grandkids would love this when they come to stay

  93. linda curtis
    November 21, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    this looks great my grandkids would love this when they come to stay

  94. donna l jones
    November 21, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    nice giveaway

  95. Lisa Mcalley
    November 21, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    Oh my kids would love this plz count me in

  96. Teresa sheldon
    November 21, 2017 / 9:16 pm

    This looks great fun another great review wouldn’t mind a little play myself , i know William would love it

  97. Pauline Wilson
    November 21, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    I have always loved creative toys so this looks like top to me

  98. Natalie Crossan
    November 21, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    Love this, it’s on my daughters Christmas list too !!

  99. Hayley F
    November 21, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    My nephews would love this x

  100. Adrian Bold
    November 21, 2017 / 11:34 pm

    This looks awesome. I’d love to win this for my nephew who would have great fun with this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *